Review: THE HONEYMOON COTTAGE: A Novel by Lori Foster


THE HONEYMOON COTTAGE: A Novel by Lori Foster

Publication Date: May 24, 2022

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Synopsis

2BC783C8-45E5-46B9-9329-D0447196295FFrom New York Times bestselling author Lori Foster comes a heartwarming, romantic story for fans of Jill Shalvis, Lori Wilde and Sarah Morgan. In The Honeymoon Cottage, locals of a quirky small town help their favorite wedding planner find her own happily-ever-after.

She was fine arranging other people’s weddings… But life had other plans.

When it comes to creating the perfect happily-ever-after, Yardley Belanger is a bona fide miracle worker. From bridal bouquets to matching cowboy boots, the quirky wedding planner’s country-chic affairs have caused quite a stir in the small town of Cemetery. But when it comes to her own love life? She’s clueless.

Completely clueless.

Perhaps it’s for the best. The thirty-one-year-old has poured her heart and soul into her business and doesn’t have time for anything—or anyone—else. And that’s something not even the gorgeous older brother of her newest client can change…right?

All Travis Long wanted was to give his little sister, Sheena, the wedding of her dreams. Ever since the tragic death of their parents, he’s done everything he can to make her feel loved and give her everything she needs. Still…a country wedding? In a place called Cemetery? But Yardley seems to know exactly what to do and how to do it—and Travis finds himself falling for her a little more each day.

Soon Yardley and Travis find themselves being nudged together by well-meaning locals who want to see the town’s favorite wedding planner get her own happy ending.

~*~*~*~

600879C2-1C69-4EC1-B2D2-0B0162F86488

This book is a lovely contemporary romance that will leave me smiling for a while. It centers around Yardley, a wedding planner that dreams of carving out a happy place for herself while catering to the needs of everyone else. I have to comment that she was a little too sweet and perfect for me. She reminded me of an old-time Disney princess. Thankfully her best friend gave the angst I needed. Travis leaned toward the “too good to be true” vibe as well. But hey, they made a great couple and along with the quirky town, fun banter, and a roving mannequin, it all blended into a delightful summer romance. I’m curious about who will be next in the series.

*Review copy provided by NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

~*~*~*~

Buy Links

Kindle | Paperback

~*~*~*~

Synopsis

Lori Foster bio pic

Lori Foster is a New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly bestselling author of more than 100 titles. She’s known for her fun, very sexy contemporary romance novels revolving around alpha males and meet (and fall in love with) strong, independent women. Lori’s been a recipient of the prestigious RT Book ReviewsCareer Achievement Award for Series Romantic Fantasy, and for Contemporary Romance. Even more fun, Lori’s been a clue in the New York Times crossword puzzle, a clue in the USA Today Quick-cross puzzle, and the sensual and sexy Too Much Temptation was Amazon’s 2002 top-selling title in Romance.

Lori has a super-active Facebook page where she regularly gives away reader goodies like books (of course), T-shirts, ARCs (advance reviewers’ copies), tote bags and lots of fun swag. LIKE her Facebook page so you never miss out!

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads