Review: HONOR UNRAVELED (RED TEAM BOOK 3) by Elaine Levine

Publication Date: July 27, 2013
Reviewed by : Reading in Pajamas/Donna
Rated: 4.5 Stars



Kit Bolanger, ex-spec ops soldier, has followed the trail of an international drug lord back to his childhood town, the one place he swore never to return. He and his team of terrorist hunters are the only thing standing between the town’s residents and the evil threatening them. It doesn’t help to know that she’s here—the woman who betrayed his trust and shredded his heart.

…It’s a War and He’s Offering No Quarter

Deciding to put roots down, Ivy Banks has brought her daughter home to the sleepy ranching community of Wolf Creek Bend, Wyoming—the one place where she was certain she’d never run into her high school flame. But he’s back, fighting a global enemy and homegrown terrorists in a hidden war that puts their lives and their hearts in jeopardy. He was bad news in high school, and he’s even worse news now.

Surrendering to him is not an option…but it’s the only thing he’ll accept.


I truly enjoy the Red Team series and the ongoing back-story of the terrorist/biker/drug dealer issue. I was pleased to see the author add the “When last we visited the Red Team” page which reminded everyone what had happened up to this point. I wish more authors did that. The Red Team’s familiarity and interaction remains fun and believable as they deal with the large threat to civilians and themselves. The tension and suspense was great. The romance was steamy and touching at the same time. I also loved Kit’s interaction with his daughter. It was so believable and sweet. I would have scored this a 5 but I had a hard time warming up to Ivy and her treatment of Kit. I think she carried it way too far and I didn’t like her for a long time. That being said, she got smart and the rest of the story carried it through. A must read and a keeper for my shelf.

Kindle ($2.99) | Amazon Paperback ($12.49) | Nook ($2.99) | Kobo ($2.99)

✦ Red Team Book 1 ~ The Edge of Courage by Elaine Levine
(eBook 99 Cents) Kindle | Nook | Kobo
✦ Red Team Book 2 ~ Shattered Valor by Elaine Levine
Kindle ($2.99) | Paperback ($13.53) | Nook ($2.99) | Kobo ($2.99)
✦ Red Team Book 3 ~ Honor Unraveled by Elaine Levine
Kindle ($2.99) | Amazon Paperback ($12.49) | Nook ($2.99) | Kobo ($2.99)

The KGI Series by Maya Banks

I love this series! Hot alpha males with lots of action, danger and steamy romance! The books that have been released in The KGI Series are $7.19 for Paperbacks and $5.99 eBooks.

Amazon has the Paperback for Book 8, After the Storm, releasing December 31, 2013, on Sale for $4.79 (Pre-Order).
Pre-Order Links:
Amazon Paperback ($4.79) | Kindle ($5.99)

Series Information:
The Kelly/KGI Series centers around a military family. There are six Kelly brothers, all of whom served in different branches of the military. When the idea for this series came to me, the first question that always pops into my mind is where? For me this answer was immediate. I lived in Paris, Tennessee for several years and spent many a day on Kentucky Lake and in the Dover area. For me, it was the perfect place to base the stories.

The Kellys are a lot of fun to write. They’re loyal, hard working, fiercely competitive and family is the most important thing in their lives. Marlene Kelly is the matriarch of the large family and has a penchant for collecting “strays” as her sons tease her endlessly over. Over the years she’s added “adopted” family members to the fold and she incessantly mothers them all. Her most recent addition to the Kelly clan has her sons up in arms, but Marlene didn’t raise six rambunctious sons by being a wimp!

The first book in the series, The Darkest Hour, finds the Kelly family in turmoil after the death of Ethan Kelly’s wife a year before. Rachel was much beloved by all the Kellys and Ethan hides a dark secret about the state of his marriage before her fateful mercy mission to South America—the one she never came back from. Now on the one year anniversary of her death, he receives startling information. She’s alive.

($7.19 Paperback and $5.99 eBooks unless noted below)
✦ Book 1, The Darkest Hour (September 7, 2010)
Amazon Paperback | Kindle
✦ Book 2, No Place to Run (December 7, 2010)
Amazon Paperback | Kindle
✦ Book 3, Hidden Away (March 1, 2011)
Amazon Paperback | Kindle
✦ Book 4, Whispers in the Dark (January 2012)
Amazon Paperback | Kindle
✦ Book 5, Echoes at Dawn (July 3, 2012)
Amazon Paperback | Kindle
✦ Book 5.5, Softly at Sunrise (August 21, 2012) Novella Kindle ($2.99)
✦ Book 6, Shades of Gray (December 31, 2012)
Amazon Paperback | Kindle
✦ Book 7, Forged in Steele (June 25, 2013)
Amazon Paperback | Kindle
✦ Book 8, After the Storm (December 31, 2013)
Amazon Paperback ($4.79) | Kindle ($5.99)