Review: Sealed with a Purr (Ridgeville #6) by Celia Kyle

Sealed with a Purr (Ridgeville #6) by Celia Kyle
Publication Date: August 21, 2013
Reviewed by: Reading In Pajamas/ Cori
Rated: 4 Stars


Going to Georgia in order to watch over a handful of women is not Harding’s idea of a good time. With the death of Alistair McCain¬–ex-leader of Freedom–there’s a lot of clean up going on. That includes helping Freedom’s released captives recover in a safe environment. Hence, Harding having to make the trip down south. Really…how hard could it be to keep five women safe? Harder than he thinks.

Because there are two women who hardly speak, another who hardly has an inch of control, and then another who feels the last woman rounding out the group should die. It’s that last woman–curvaceous, lush, and gorgeous–that intrigues him the most. Tess is beautiful, alluring, and…his.

Tess knows pain, hatred, and hopelessness. What she doesn’t know is hope or love. Harding Grange is tempting her to discover both…with him. The massive lion shifter entices her with his strength, torments her with his body, and lures her with his tortured memories. They have a painful past in common, but while he’s ready to jump into mating, she’s trying to figure out the easiest way for him to kill her if she goes crazy after she’s Changed. Because she is, after all, Alistair McCain’s daughter.


I loved Sealed With a Purr! Celia Kyle is one of my go to authors for funny and sexy romance. Her books always put me in a good mood. This is book 6 in the Ridgeville Series and Harding’s story. Harding has only been mentioned a couple times in the previous books and I didn’t remember much about him other than he guarded Maya, the Prima. I loved Harding! He’s strong, protective and sexy. He is reluctantly sent to guard women that have been rescued and meets his mate, Tess. They are both survivors of an abusive past and their story was really emotional for me to read. Celia Kyle also gave us an update on characters from her previous books and we find out the names of the twins. I loved this addition to the series and can’t wait for the next book!

*Review copy provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Buy links:
Amazon | B&N Nook | Kobo | Smashwords

Reading Order ~ Part of the “Ridgeville” Series:
1. He Ain’t Lion – Available Individually and in Ridgeville Series Volume I
1.5. You’re Lion – Available Individually and in Ridgeville Series Volume I
2. Ball of Furry – Available Individually and in Ridgeville Series Volume I
Ridgeville Series Volume I (Paperback) (Book 1, 1.5, & 2)
Ridgeville Series Volume I (Kindle) (Book 1, 1.5, & 2)
3. Head Over Tail
4. Fierce in Fur
5. Deuces Wild
6. Sealed with a Purr