Review: Just One Kiss by Susan Mallery

Just One Kiss by Susan Mallery
Publication Date: May 28, 2013
Reviewed by: Reading In Pajamas/ Dawn
Rated: 5 Stars


He won’t hesitate to put his life on the line…but will he ever risk his heart?

Falling for Justice Garrett was a high point in Patience McGraw’s otherwise awkward adolescence. Even after he disappeared, Patience never forgot the boy who captured her heart. Now he’s back in Fool’s Gold, California, and her passion for him is as strong as ever. But how can she trust that he won’t abandon her again—and her daughter, too?

When bodyguard Justice Garrett was a young man, witness protection brought him to this idyllic town and he never forgot its warmth, or the sweet beauty of his childhood friend. He’s returned to open a defense academy, and the Patience he once knew is all grown up. He can’t resist her smile, or her curves. But Justice’s past doesn’t make him husband, or father, material.

Patience and Justice think they’ll succumb to just one kiss… Then one more… Okay, just one night together. But they might learn that falling in love is beyond anyone’s control.

If you’re a fan of Fool’s Gold, you’ll love Ana Raquel and Greg’s delicious romance, featured in Susan Mallery’s Fool’s Gold Cookbook, along with her favorite recipes from the land of happy endings.


Love, passion, family, friends, community and mystery were all captured in Just One Kiss. I love how Susan Mallery makes you feel like you are part of her books. Just the right amount of everything. All of her books can be read as a stand alone, but every one of the books in this series is amazing.

Buy Links:
Kindle | Amazon (Paperback) | B&N | Kobo | iTunes


Fools Gold Book 1: Chasing Perfect (May 2010)

Fools Gold Book 2: Almost Perfect (July 2010)

A Fools Gold Novella: Sister of the Bride (August 2010)

Fools Gold Book 3: Finding Perfect (September 2010)

Fools Gold Book 4: Only Mine (August 2011)

Fools Gold Book 5: Only Yours (September 2011)

Fools Gold Book 6: Only His (October 2011)

A Fools Gold Novella: Only Us (November 2011)

A Fools Gold Novella: Almost Summer (May 2012)

Fools Gold Book 7: Summer Days (June 2012)

Fools Gold Book 8: Summer Nights (July 2012)

Fools Gold Book 9: All Summer Long (August 2012)

Fools Gold Book 9.5: A Fool’s Gold Christmas (October 2012)

A Fools Gold Novella: Halfway There (May 2013)

Fools Gold Book 10: Just One Kiss (June 2013)

Fools Gold Book 11: Two of a Kind (July 2013)

Fools Gold Book 12: Three Little Words (August 2013)

Susan Mallery’s Fool’s Gold Cookbook (September 2013)

Fools Gold Book 12.5: Christmas on 4th Street (October 2013)