Review: CLAIMING ALEXIS (Ace Security Book 2) by Susan Stoker


CLAIMING ALEXIS (Ace Security Book 2) by Susan Stoker

Publication Date: July 4, 2017

Genre: Romantic Suspense


IMG_9080Sometimes love is right in front of your face.

Nothing is more important to Blake Anderson than the work he does with his brothers at Ace Security. At least that’s what he thinks until he meets the fiercely independent Alexis Grant. The security firm’s new intern pushes all his buttons—and makes his temperature rise. But giving in to temptation might be risky business.

Alexis can tell that Blake has his doubts about her ability to commit. But while most people look at her and see only a flighty rich girl, she knows he sees much more. Determined to prove herself to Blake, Alexis jumps at the chance to work undercover. And when her case takes a dangerous turn, she puts her trust—and her heart—in his hands.

Now, as Alexis digs into the deadly secrets of a local gang, Blake will lay everything on the line to protect the woman he’s come to love.


Donna 4 stars

I enjoyed this edition of the Ace Security series. Blake was super sexy (of course), but had a nice understanding nature that meshed with all she had going on. Alexis was relatable in a lot of ways, but a bit unreal in others. Perhaps a bit too much of a need for Blake to have to build up her self-esteem at times. Not that this detracted from the story, because I enjoyed how their relationship played out. The bad guys were a little one-dimensional, but made for a tense, fast read. It was my first Ace Security book, and I look forward to the next one – I was intrigued by the lead-in.

*Review copy provided by NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.




Read an Excerpt HERE


Buy Links

Kindle $4.99 | Amazon Paperback

If you have Kindle Unlimited you can borrow this series for Free!

Join Amazon Kindle Unlimited 30-Day Free Trial



Amazon Series Link


About the Author

New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author, Susan Stoker has a heart as big as the state of Texas where she lives, but this all American girl has also spent the last fourteen years living in Missouri, California, Colorado, and Indiana. She’s married to a retired Army man who now gets to follow her around the country.

She debuted her first series in 2014 and quickly followed that up with the SEAL of Protection Series, which solidified her love of writing and creating stories readers can get lost in.