Review: It’s in His Kiss (A Lucky Harbor novel, #10) by Jill Shalvis


It’s in His Kiss (A Lucky Harbor novel, #10) by Jill Shalvis
Release Date: August 26, 2014
Reviewed by: Reading in Pajamas/ Dawn
Rated: 5 Stars


Becca Thorpe has uprooted her life and escaped to the beach. Now’s her chance to get away from city living, throw caution to the ocean winds, and live in the moment. Especially if the moment includes the deliciously sexy surfer she meets shortly after arriving in Lucky Harbor. Something about the dark intensity of Sam’s eyes and the thrill she gets at his touch convinces her to stay awhile.

Boatbuilder and investment genius Sam Brody is a self-made man who knows how dangerous it can be to mix business and pleasure. But he can’t resist offering Becca a job just to hear her laugh and have her near. Yet when her brother comes to town asking for help, will he tempt her back to her glamorous life in the city? Or do Sam and little Lucky Harbor have a chance to win Becca’s heart?

Another amazing Jill Shalvis book! It’s in His Kiss is funny and addicting in true Shalvis form. Sam is the quite, hard working one of the trio at Lucky Harbor Charters and prefers his solitude. Becca didn’t know what to make of this quaint little town called Lucky Harbor, but everyday she grew she spent there she grew to like it more. Sexy surfer guy, aka Sam, definitely added to it’s appeal. Their attraction was undeniable from the start, but he is her boss, and she needs a job more than she needs another man in her life creating complications. It’s not long before they can’t keep their hand off of each other, but can wanting something be enough? I really enjoyed their story and highly recommend this book and this series for romance lovers. Steamy romance stories with great characters.

*Review copy provided by NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Kindle $5.99:
Amazon PBK $7.20:
B&N (PBK $6.40/ Nook $5.99)
Kobo $5.99:
iBooks $4.99:

New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis lives in a small town in the Sierras full of quirky characters. Any resemblance to the quirky characters in her books is, um, mostly coincidental. Look for Jill’s bestselling, award-winning books wherever romances are sold and visit her website for a complete book list and daily blog detailing her city-girl-living-in-the-mountains adventures.

Website –
Facebook –
Twitter –
Goodreads –

✦Lucky Harbor Series by Jill Shalvis – Reading Order✦
✦Book 1 ~ Simply Irresistible (October 1, 2010)
✦Book 2 ~ The Sweetest Thing (April 1, 2011)
✦Book 3 ~ Head Over Heels (November 22, 2011)
✦Book 4 ~ Lucky In Love (May 22, 2012)
✦Book 5 ~ At Last (June 26, 2012)
✦Book 6 ~ Forever and a Day (July 31, 2012)
✦Novella ~ Under The Mistletoe (December 4, 2012)
✦Book 7 ~ It Had To Be You (May 28, 2013)
✦Book 8 ~ Always On My Mind (September 24, 2013)
✦Book 9 ~ Once in a Lifetime (February 18, 2014)
✦Book 10 ~ It’s In His Kiss (August 26, 2014)
✦Book 11 ~ He’s So Fine (September 30, 2014)
✦Book 12 ~ One In A Million (October 14, 2014)
✦Novella ~ Merry Christmas, Baby (December 2, 2014)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s