RELEASE DAY BLITZ, Review & Giveaway: Addicted: An Ethan Frost Novel, Book 2 by Tracy Wolff

20140715-083626-30986828.jpg

20140715-083634-30994064.jpg
Addicted: An Ethan Frost Novel, Book 2 by Tracy Wolff
Publication Date: July 15, 2014
Reviewed by: Readign in Pajamas/ Dawn
Rated: 5 Stars

20140715-083648-31008794.jpg
Ethan Frost returns in the breathtaking conclusion to New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Tracy Wolff’s seductive novel Ruined—perfect for fans of Release Me and Bared to You.

As Chloe Girard discovers, there’s love . . . and then there’s addiction.

Ethan Frost is everything a woman could want in a man. He’s rich, gorgeous, powerful, one of the most eligible bachelors in the world.

But that’s not why I’m with him.

I love Ethan for all the things no one else gets to see: his innate kindness, his reckless spontaneity, his unwavering determination to use his brilliance for good. I love the way he looks at me, the way he touches me. The way he makes me forget the wreckage of my past and the twisted fear that still lives inside me.

But sometimes it terrifies me how much I crave him, how much I need him just to breathe. I always thought it would be my past that ruined us, but there’s a darkness in Ethan I never dreamed existed. Can we survive as his secrets surface—threatening to unravel us both?

20140715-083756-31076057.jpg
A must read series! Loved it! Addicted is the conclusion to Ruined, and kept me on the edge of my seat. Chloe and Ethan’s obstacles seem impossible, but their love for each other is deep. Ethan has to learn to trust. Trust both himself and Chloe. Chloe learns that the man responsible for the misery in her life is Ethan’s half brother. She is not sure she can face Ethan without being reminded of the horrible things his half brother did to her. She is also not sure she can live without Ethan. They complete each other. Will love be enough? Or will their pasts tear them apart? This is a smoking hot love story that I highly recommend.

*Review copy provided by NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

20140715-083850-31130750.jpg
Kindle $3.79 http://geni.us/20eY | B&N $3.99 http://bit.ly/1ycf7Xp | Kobo $3.99 http://bit.ly/1oSoZQj | iBooks $3.99 http://bit.ly/1julKkh

20140715-083923-31163031.jpg
Tracy is giving away a $50 gift card to http://www.spafinder.com to celebrate the release of ADDICTED! Enter below:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

20140715-084002-31202777.jpg
Excerpt 5: Broken

“There is no way to fix this, Ethan!” I bring my hands up and shove at his chest, hard.This time, he stumbles back, though I know it’s more from the emotional impact of the blow than it is from the blow itself. “There is no way to rewrite the past.
“I told you when we met that I was broken. I told you that you weren’t going to be able to fix me.”
“You’re not broken, baby.You’re not.” There are tears in his eyes, tears in his too-thick voice, and it hurts. Oh God, it hurts so badly to see him like this. To know that I’ve caused it, that I’ve reduced this strong, beautiful man to this when all he’s ever been is kind to me. It’s a blade deep inside me, an open, aching wound that can’t close because the knife keeps twisting, twisting, twisting.
“I am.”
“You’re not. Maybe you were, but you aren’t anymore.I wish you could see yourself the way that I see you.You’re strong, baby, so strong that some days it’s all I can do to believe that you’re mine. That I’m the one who gets to touch and kiss and hold you.”
He shakes his head, the look on his face saying that even now he can’t believe his luck.I know the look, because I wore the same one every day we were together when I thought about the fact that this as-gorgeous-on-the-inside-as-he-is-on-the-outside man was really mine.
“How you could have gone through everything you have and come out the other side this beautiful, brilliant woman . . .” He shakes his head. “It overwhelms me. You’re so smart and so talented and so sure of what you want, sure of how you’re going to get it. Don’t you see, sweetheart? That’s about as unbroken as you can get.”
“I’m not—”
“Yes! You are. I wish you could see yourself the way that I see you.Wish that you could understand. I’m in awe of you, Chloe.You’ve been to hell and back and you’re still here, still fighting to make a life for yourself. Still fighting to make the world a better place. None of that has anything to do with me. That’s all you, baby. It’s you, not me. You’ve healed yourself. Don’t let my bastard of a brother change that. Don’t let him ruin what you’ve built. Don’t let him ruin us.”
Now I’m the one crying. Again.I swipe at my cheeks, trying in vain to stem the flood of tears.
“Fuck.” Ethan breathes the word out and this time when he pulls me into his arms, I don’t fight him. I can’t, not when I crave his touch like a junkie craves a fix.I’m addicted to him, to his strength and his kindness, to the way he holds me and the way he makes my body burn with just a touch.

********

20140715-084053-31253374.jpg
Also in the Ethan Frost series: RUINED by Tracy Wolff, currently on sale at just $1.99 on Amazon!
Kindle: http://georiot.co/3oco

Review 4.5 Stars: Ruined by An Ethan Frost Novel; A Loveswept New Adult Romance by Tracy Wolff http://wp.me/p3d0RZ-VO

BUY LINKS ➢ Kindle http://georiot.co/3oco | B&N http://bit.ly/1lp1HBU | Kobo http://bit.ly/1itevEi | iBooks http://bit.ly/1zF4zBE

***********

20140715-084138-31298700.jpg
Tracy Wolff collects books, English degrees and lipsticks and has been known to forget where—and sometimes who—she is when immersed in a great novel. At six she wrote her first short story—something with a rainbow and a prince—and at seven she forayed into the wonderful world of girls lit with her first Judy Blume novel. By ten she’d read everything in the young adult and classics sections of her local bookstore, so in desperation her mom started her on romance novels. And from the first page of the first book, Tracy knew she’d found her life-long love. Now an English professor at her local community college, she writes romances that run the gamut from contemporary to paranormal to erotic suspense.

20140715-084204-31324732.jpg
Website: http://www.tracywolff.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tracy.wolff.39
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TracyWolff
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/2003596.Tracy_Wolff?from_search=true
Blog: http://tracywolff.blogspot.in/

One thought on “RELEASE DAY BLITZ, Review & Giveaway: Addicted: An Ethan Frost Novel, Book 2 by Tracy Wolff

  1. Pingback: Ethan Frost returns in the breathtaking conclusion to New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Tracy Wolff’s seductive novel Ruined | My Life. One Story at a Time.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s