Review: Heated: A Most Wanted Novel by J. Kenner

20140601-172703-62823108.jpg

20140601-172709-62829620.jpg
Heated: A Most Wanted Novel by J. Kenner
Publication Date: June 3, 2014
Reviewed By: Reading In Pajamas/ Dawn
Rated: 4.5 Stars

20140601-172807-62887188.jpg
For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Me comes an all-new erotic series of three enigmatic and powerful men, and the striking women who can bring them to their knees.

I knew better than to risk my heart.
But fierce passion comes at a high price.

I grew up believing in right and wrong, good and evil, black and white. I knew better than to trust. And then I met Tyler Sharp.

Bold, charming, and dangerously sexy, Tyler always gets what he wants. But his smile can be deceiving, his dealings sordid, his ambitions ruthless. I thought I was the one woman strong enough to resist him, but our need for each other was too urgent to deny.

One look and I was in trouble. One touch and I was hooked. One night and I became his.

And now that I’ve fallen, there’s no going back.

Heated is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

INCLUDES THE BONUS STORY “TAKE ME”

20140601-172905-62945995.jpg
Heated? Hell, I nearly caught on fire! Sloan is a detective out on medical leave when she finds herself in Chicago trying to find a friend that has suddenly gone missing. Sloan figures the best place to start is by meeting the owner of the exotic dance club where her friend last worked. Sloan believes Tyler ran several shady businesses. She figured her best chance of getting to know him is by seducing him. He is breathtakingly handsome, and Sloan knows right away that if she not careful she could easily fall under his spell. What Sloan doesn’t know is that Tyler already knows Sloan is a cop. He wants her and is not going to stop her from using her wiles to try to seduce him. He’ll take her anyway he can have her. Tyler pushes Sloan to discover a side she didn’t know she had and after the hottest sex either of them has ever had, they both know one night will never be enough. As they continue to burn up the sheets they also get to know each other. As Sloan searches for her missing friend, Sloan and Tyler grow closer everyday while both knowing her time in Chicago draws closer to an end. Would they be able to resume their lives without each other or would they be willing to risk it all to be together? I highly recommend this erotic romance for readers looking for a hot romance with a great plot.

*Review copy provided by Random House LLC in exchange for an honest review.

20140601-172946-62986785.jpg
Kindle $7.99 http://georiot.co/3MPW | Amazon PBK $8.84 http://georiot.co/3yXR | B&N (PBK $8.82/ Nook $7.99) http://bit.ly/1kfqYjv | Kobo $9.99 http://bit.ly/U5M5tU

20140601-173104-63064341.jpg
✦MOST WANTED SERIES BY J. KENNER✦
✦Book 1: Wanted ➢ Kindle $4.99 http://georiot.co/2UXl | Amazon Paperback $11.64 http://amzn.to/1h0YXK4 | B&N (Paperback $11.64/ Nook $4.99) http://bit.ly/1bBeOYv | Kobo $4.99 http://bit.ly/1f6j220 | iTunes $4.99 http://bit.ly/17Jg7sD
– Review 4.5 Stars: http://wp.me/p3d0RZ-SQ
✦Book 2: Heated ➢ Kindle $7.99 http://georiot.co/3MPW | Amazon Paperback $8.84 http://georiot.co/3yXR | B&N (PBK $8.82/ Nook $7.99) http://bit.ly/1kfqYjv | Kobo $9.99 http://bit.ly/U5M5tU
✦Book 3: Ignited (Releasing August 26, 2014) ➢ Kindle $7.99 http://georiot.co/13mW | Amazon Paperback $10.26 http://georiot.co/27Wi

20140601-173133-63093309.jpg
Julie Kenner (aka J. Kenner and J.K. Beck) is the New York Times, USA Today, Publishers Weekly, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of over forty novels, novellas and short stories in a variety of genres.

Praised by Publishers Weekly as an author with a “flair for dialogue and eccentric characterizations,” J.K. writes a range of stories including super sexy romances, paranormal romance, chick lit suspense and paranormal mommy lit. Her foray into the latter, Carpe Demon: Adventures of a Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom by Julie Kenner, is in development as a feature film with 1492 Pictures.

Her most recent trilogy of erotic romances, The Stark Trilogy (as J. Kenner), reached as high as #2 on the New York Times list and is published in over twenty countries.

J.K. lives in Central Texas, with her husband, two daughters, and several cats.

20140601-173202-63122857.jpg
SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS:
Website: http://juliekenner.com/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/jkennerbooks
Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/juliekenner
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/juliekenner/
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/juliekenner

20140601-173549-63349744.jpg

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s