Review: Cowboy Justice (Catcher Creek, Book 2) by Melissa Cutler

Cowboy Justice (Catcher Creek, Book 2) by Melissa Cutler
Release Date: October 1, 2013
Reviewed by: Reading In Pajamas/ Cori
Rated: 4.5 Stars



Transforming their parents’ rundown ranch in the small town of Catcher Creek, New Mexico, into a tourist destination is the toughest challenge the three Sorentino sisters ever faced. But now one of them has another fight on her hands – to keep from falling for the sexy town sheriff – again…

Rachel Sorentino has spent her whole life protecting her siblings from trouble – only to run headlong into it herself. Her first regret about shooting at the vandals targeting her family ranch is that her aim wasn’t better. Her second is that when bullets started flying, it was Sheriff Vaughn Cooper’s number she dialed. Vaughn is the mistake she keeps on making, a cowboy lawman who cuts through Rachel’s surface bravado to the vulnerability no one else sees. And no matter how inconvenient their attraction – for his career, her tangled case, and his already battered heart – there’s no denying what feels so irresistibly right…


Cowboy Justice is the second book in Melissa Cutler’s Catcher Creek series. You do not have to read the first book, The Trouble with Cowboys, before reading this book, but you will enjoy the story more if you read the series in order. I loved the first book and thought Cowboy Justice was even better. I loved sexy Sheriff Vaughn Cooper. He’s definitely hero material. Rachel is tough and use to taking care of everything and everyone around her, but turns to Vaughn after a shoot out defending her ranch and her sisters lands her in the hospital. Vaughn and Rachel have explosive chemistry and heated up the pages. Their story is full of action, danger, mystery and smoking hot romance. I haven’t read a book by Melissa Cutler that I haven’t loved! I highly recommend this book and this series. I can not wait for the next book.

*Review copy provided by NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Amazon Paperback ($6.29) | Kindle ($4.99) | B&N (Paperback $6.99/ Nook $5.99) | Kobo ($4.99) | iTunes ($5.99)

READING ORDER: Catcher Creek Cowboy Series
✦ Book 1 – The Trouble with Cowboys (October 2012)
✦ Book 2 – Cowboy Justice (October 2013)
✦ Book 3 – How to Rope a Real Man (Coming May 2014)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s