Review: One Lucky Vampire: An Argeneau Novel by Lynsay Sands

One Lucky Vampire: An Argeneau Novel by Lynsay Sands
Publication Date: September 24, 2013
Reviewed by: Reading in Pajamas/ Cori
Rated: 4.5 Stars



No one does wickedly funny and irresistibly steamy like New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands—especially in this red-hot romance between a reluctant vampire and the beauty who needs his help.

Luck be a vampire tonight . . .

When Nicole Phillips agreed to hire a housekeeper, she pictured someone a little frumpy and almost certainly female. Instead, she gets gorgeous, unmistakably male Jake Colson. The man is proving indispensable in the kitchen—and everywhere else. Except Jake might not be a mortal man at all.

. . . and every night

Who wouldn’t want to be a tall, dark, powerful vampire? Jake, for one. He’s barely had time to adjust to his newstate before he’s roped into a family favor. Still, secretly playing bodyguard to sweet, sexy Nicole is turning out to be the wildest ride of his life. First, he’ll put a stop to whoever’s targeting her. Then he’ll prove that this kind of love, and luck, happens only once in an eternity.


I love this series! Lynsay Sands always delivers fun and sexy romance. Jake is a a reluctant vampire. He was turned to save his life, but never wanted to be a vampire. Nicole is in danger and matchmaking Marguerite decides to send Jake to secretly play bodyguard and protect Nicole. I really enjoyed Jake and Nicole’s story. Their chemistry heated up the pages. This series is on my must have list and I highly recommend it for paranormal romance lovers.

*Advanced review copy by Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review.

Buy Links:
Amazon Paperback ($4.79) | Kindle ($6.64) | B&N (Paperback $7.99/ Nook $6.99) | Kobo ($6.99) | iTunes ($6.99)


Reading Order: The Argeneau and Rogue Hunter Series by Lynsay Sands

✦ Book 1 ~ A Quick Bite (November 2005)
✦ Book 2 ~ Love Bites (Reissue–March 2009/ Original–January 2004)
✦ Book 3 ~ Single White Vampire (Reissue–November 2008/ Original–September 2003)
✦ Book 4 ~ Tall, Dark & Hungry (July 2004)
✦ Book 5 ~ A Bite To Remember (June 2006)
✦ Book 6 ~ Bite Me If You Can (February 2007)
✦ Book 7 ~ The Accidental Vampire (January 2008)
✦ Book 8 ~ Vampires Are Forever (February 2008)
✦ Book 9 ~ Vampire, Interrupted (March 2008)
✦ Book 10 ~ The Rogue Hunter (September 2008)
✦ Book 11 ~ The Immortal Hunter (March 2009)
✦ Book 12~ The Renegade Hunter (September 2009)
✦ Avon Anthology ~ Bitten By Cupid (January 2010)
✦ Book 13 ~ Born To Bite (August 31, 2010)
✦ Book 14 ~ Hungry For You (November 30, 2010)
✦ Book 15 ~ The Reluctant Vampire (May 31, 2011)
✦ Avon Anthology ~ The Bite Before Christmas (October 25, 2011)
✦ Book 16 ~ Under A Vampire Moon (April 24, 2012)
✦ Book 17 ~ Lady Is A Vamp (July 31, 2012)
✦ Book 18 ~ Immortal Ever After (February 26, 2013)
✦ Book 19 ~ One Lucky Vampire (September 24, 2013)

One thought on “Review: One Lucky Vampire: An Argeneau Novel by Lynsay Sands


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s