Review: Two of a Kind (Fool’s Gold) by Susan Mallery

Two of a Kind (Fool’s Gold) by Susan Mallery
Publication Date: July 1, 2013
Reviewed By: Reading In Pajamas/ Dawn
Rated: 4.5 Stars


New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery welcomes readers back to Fool’s Gold, where a onetime fling could become the real thing.…

Felicia Swift never dreamed she’d hear a deep, sexy voice from her past in tiny Fool’s Gold, California. The last time Gideon Boylan whispered in her ear was half a world away…on the morning after the hottest night of her life. Her freaky smarts have limited her close friendships, and romance, but she came to Fool’s Gold looking for ordinary. Gorgeous, brooding Gideon is anything but that.

Black Ops taught Gideon that love could be deadly. Now he pretends to fit in while keeping everyone at arm’s length. Felicia wants more than he can give—a home, family, love—but she has a lot to learn about men…and Gideon needs to be the man to teach her.

As these two misfits discover that passion isn’t the only thing they have in common, they just might figure out that two of a kind should never be split apart.

If you’re a fan of Fool’s Gold, you’ll love Ana Raquel and Greg’s delicious romance, featured in Susan Mallery’s Fool’s Gold Cookbook, along with her favorite recipes from the land of happy endings.


Susan Mallery has once again brought magic to Fools Gold. Gideon and Felicia’s story was refreshing. Felicia is such a brainiac and Gideon such a loner. A love story with all of the elements, with a twist thrown in the mix to make the story all that much more enjoyable. You could almost feel the changes the two main characters were making throughout the story. All of Susan Mallery’s Fools Gold books can be read as a stand alone book, but it such a wonderful series.

Buy Links:
Amazon Paperback ($7.19) | Kindle ($5.99)
B&N (Paperback $7.99/ Nook $7.49) | Kobo ($6.49) | iTunes


✦Fool’s Gold Book 1: Chasing Perfect (May 2010)
✦Fool’s Gold Book 2: Almost Perfect (July 2010)
✦A Fool’s Gold Novella: Sister of the Bride (August 2010)
✦Fool’s Gold Book 3: Finding Perfect (September 2010)
✦Fool’s Gold Book 4: Only Mine (August 2011)
✦Fool’s Gold Book 5: Only Yours (September 2011)
✦Fool’s Gold Book 6: Only His (October 2011)
✦A Fool’s Gold Novella: Only Us (November 2011)
✦A Fool’s Gold Novella: Almost Summer (May 2012)
✦Fool’s Gold Book 7: Summer Days (June 2012)
✦Fool’s Gold Book 8: Summer Nights (July 2012)
✦Fool’s Gold Book 9: All Summer Long (August 2012)
✦Fool’s Gold Book 9.5: A Fool’s Gold Christmas (October 2012)
✦A Fool’s Gold Novella: Halfway There (May 2013)
✦Fool’s Gold Book 10: Just One Kiss (June 2013)
✦Fool’s Gold Book 11: Two of a Kind (July 2013)
✦Fool’s Gold Book 12: Three Little Words (August 2013)
Susan Mallery’s Fool’s Gold Cookbook (September 2013)
✦Fool’s Gold Book 12.5: Christmas on 4th Street (October 2013)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s