Claim Me: A Novel by J. Kenner

Claim Me: A Novel by J. Kenner
Publication Date: April 23, 2013
Reviewed by: Reading In Pajamas – Cori
Rating: 4.5 Stars

BOOK DESCRIPTION:

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes the second novel in the erotic, fast-paced trilogy that started with Release Me. This sexy, emotionally charged romance continues the story of Damien Stark, the powerful multimillionaire who’s never had to take “no” for an answer, and Nikki Fairchild, the Southern belle who only says “yes” on her own terms.

For Damien, our obsession is a game. For me, it is fiercely, blindingly, real.

Damien Stark’s need is palpable—his need for pleasure, his need for control, his need for me. Beautiful and brilliant yet tortured at his core, he is in every way my match.

I have agreed to be his alone, and now I want him to be fully mine. I want us to possess each other beyond the sweetest edge of our ecstasy, into the deepest desires of our souls. To let the fire that burns between us consume us both.

But there are dark places within Damien that not even our wildest passion can touch. I yearn to know his secrets, yearn for him to surrender to me as I have surrendered to him. But our troubled pasts will either bind us close . . . or shatter us completely.

Claim Me is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

REVIEW:

Mmmmmmm Stark! Damien Stark steams up the pages of this book! Claim Me picks up where Release Me left off and continues the sexy love story between Damien Stark and Nikki Fairchild. J. Kenner, the author, weaves a great love story between these two that keeps the reader fascinated and had me turning the pages until the end. Stark had me fanning myself to cool down on occasion. I highly recommend this book and this series. I will be impatiently waiting for the next book to see what happens next!

*Review copy provided by Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

20130422-193928.jpg

Matt Bomer as Damien Stark

20130422-194019.jpg

http://www.facebook.com/ReadingInPajamas
http://www.readinginpajamas.wordpress.com
http://www.goodreads.com/readinginpajamas

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s